---
title: Canceling Change
slug: helium-en/canceling-change
description: Learn how to cancel an irrelevant or unnecessary change in your organization with this step-by-step guide. Register the change, access the Change Management section in the main menu, locate the specific change, open it, click on "Review and closure", navi
createdAt: 2021-10-19T00:33:06.000Z
---

This functionality allows canceling the change that has become useless or obsolete to the organization.

## Before getting started

- [x] It is necessary the previous registration of the change.

## Procedure

1. Access the main menu `Processes > Change Management > Change`;
2. Find the change you want to cancel, click on "**Open**" and then on "**Review and closure**";
3. In the area mentioned above, click on the "<font color="#2166ae">**More**</font>" tab and then on "<font color="#2166ae">**Closure**</font>";
4. Select the option "**Canceled**" available in the field "Status”;
5. Click on "**Options**" and then on "**Save and keep current task**" to register the cancellation and not advance the activity flow, or select "**Save and advance flow**" to close the task and send it to the next phase of the flow.

