Employee Group
Employee Group
A group is a collection of one or more collaborators who share the same objectives related to their roles.
The two most common uses for created groups are:
- Management of access security/confidentiality for various types of registrations (e.g., knowledge base folders, service portfolios, etc.).
- Scheduling automatic notifications based on specific situations/events.
This functionality allows for the registration of groups and their association with users, profiles, contracts, and email notifications, providing various actions such as adding, modifying, and deleting a group. It is also possible to assign different access and permissions to groups. For more information, check Define Group Permissions.
Before You Begin
To register a group, it is necessary to:
Have previously registered the access profile and the collaborator.
Procedure
- Access the functionality through the main menu navigation Access and Permission > Group;
- Click "New";
- Define the necessary settings;
- Click "Save".
Define Group Permissions
This functionality aims to allow editing the permissions of a group of users, who can modify the group’s permissions in various workflow activities.
Procedure
- Access the functionality through the main menu navigation Access and Permission > Group;
- Select the group for which you want to define permissions and click "Edit";
- The following screen will be displayed:
- The information screen contains the details defined when creating the group.
- If you want a specific group to have the ability to view tickets from other teams, simply activate the buttons: service desk group, allow comments.
- If needed, to allow or disallow a specific group from creating sub-tickets, toggle the button allow create sub-tickets.
- The Contracts screen displays all contracts linked to the group and allows you to add or remove contracts.
- To change the group’s permissions in a workflow, click on Permissions in Workflows.
- A screen will be displayed with all the workflows the group has permissions for.
- To add or remove a workflow, use the Add and Remove icons. You can remove more than one workflow by selecting the checkbox next to the desired names.
- To edit the permissions in an added workflow, click Edit on the desired workflow.
- A screen will be displayed with the possible actions within the workflow. Select the desired actions and click Save.
- Click "Save" to execute the operation.