---
title: Employee Group
slug: oxygen-en/employee-group
description: This document provides a step-by-step guide on managing groups and their permissions. Learn how to create groups, assign access and permissions, register users and collaborators, and set up email notifications. Follow the simple procedure to register a gr
createdAt: 2021-10-26T16:01:14.000Z
---

## Employee Group

A group is a collection of one or more collaborators who share the same objectives related to their roles.

The two most common uses for created groups are:

1. Management of access security/confidentiality for various types of registrations (e.g., knowledge base folders, service portfolios, etc.).
2. Scheduling automatic notifications based on specific situations/events.

This functionality allows for the registration of groups and their association with users, profiles, contracts, and email notifications, providing various actions such as adding, modifying, and deleting a group. It is also possible to assign different access and permissions to groups. For more information, check [Define Group Permissions](#).

# Before You Begin

To register a group, it is necessary to:

- [x] Have previously registered the access profile and the collaborator.

# Procedure

1. Access the functionality through the main menu navigation `Access and Permission > Group`;
2. Click **"New"**;
3. Define the necessary settings;
4. Click **"Save"**.

## Define Group Permissions

This functionality aims to allow editing the permissions of a group of users, who can modify the group’s permissions in various workflow activities.

## Procedure

1. Access the functionality through the main menu navigation `Access and Permission > Group`;
2. Select the group for which you want to define permissions and click **"Edit"**;
3. The following screen will be displayed:
4. The information screen contains the details defined when creating the group.
5. If you want a specific group to have the ability to view tickets from other teams, simply activate the buttons: service desk group, allow comments.
6. If needed, to allow or disallow a specific group from creating sub-tickets, toggle the button allow create sub-tickets.
7. The Contracts screen displays all contracts linked to the group and allows you to add or remove contracts.
8. To change the group’s permissions in a workflow, click on **Permissions in Workflows**.
9. A screen will be displayed with all the workflows the group has permissions for.
10. To add or remove a workflow, use the **Add** and **Remove** icons. You can remove more than one workflow by selecting the checkbox next to the desired names.
11. To edit the permissions in an added workflow, click **Edit** on the desired workflow.
12. A screen will be displayed with the possible actions within the workflow. Select the desired actions and click **Save.**
13. Click **"Save"** to execute the operation.

